صندوق الأمان
تبرعكم الكريم سيساعد الأيتام على إكمال تعليمهم وتأمين مستقبل أفضل





صندوق الامان | Success Story – Maher’s Story
15903
rtl,page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-15903,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,side_menu_slide_with_content,width_270,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-10.1.2,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.1,vc_responsive

اسمي ماهر وعمري عشرين سنة وعندي أحلام كبيرة.

 

تربيت في دار رعاية للأيتام في مادبا، لأن أمي تركتني هناك بعد وفاة والدي لما كان عمري سنتين، تزوجت أمي مرة تانية، وخبروني بأنها نقلت وصارت تعيش في وحدة من دول الخليج.

 

ما كان عندي رغبة بالدراسة، فتركت المدرسة لما كان عمري 16 سنة بالرغم من أني كنت بحلم أنو أصير غني وأسس عيلة كبيرة. بس انا دائما آمنت أنو أحلامي رح تتحقق، بالضبط زي القصص الخيالية. بس من صغر عمري وسذاجتي ما أدركت أنو الأحلام بتحقق بس بالعمل الجاد والمثابرة والإصرار.

 

لما كملت سن ال18 تركت دار رعاية الأيتام. وقتها، انصدمت بالواقع المر، فبدون شهادة جامعية أو المهارات الحرفية اللازمة ما حدا قبل يوظفني. وكانت السنة الأولى مزرية بالنسبة الي، توسلت الناس، وغسلت السيارات في الشوارع، واضطريت أعيش في بيوت أصحابي، و اشتغلت بواب لواحد من دور رعاية الأيتام حتى اقدر أئمن أساسياتي ال من مأوى وملجأ. وهناك.. إلتقيت بالمشرفة الإجتماعية لصندوق الأمان لمستقبل الايتام.

 

كانت المشرفة تعمل زيارات منتظمة على الأيتام اللي عمرهم في 17، عشان تشجعهم انهم يكملوا تعليمهم ولترحب فيهم في أسرتهم التالية….. صندوق الأمان لمستقبل الايتام، اللي رح يمكنهم انهم يحصلوا على فرصة للنجاح.

 

كانت هاي اللحظة نقطة مفصلية في حياتي. تمسكت بالفرصة، وانضميت إلهم في البرنامج المهني. أمنلي الصندوق مصروفاشهري، و رتبلي زيارات لشركات مختلفة عشان يساعدوني الاقي الحرفة الي مهتم فيها. وهيك، تعرفت على شغفي بالحياة.

 

تخرجت في شهر أيار سنة 2010  وصرت فنيّ محترف بالمكيفات. ولهلا، أنا بآمن إني نجحت في آول خطوة وهي انو احافظ على نفسي،  هلا مافي  أي عائق قدامي في تحقيق كل أحلامي

 

 

 

 

 

 

قصة ماهر

AL-AMAN FUND
Your generous support will enable the orphans to continue their education and ensure a better future





Al-Aman Fund | Success Story – Maher’s Story
15903
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-15903,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,side_menu_slide_with_content,width_270,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-10.1.2,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.1,vc_responsive

Maher’s Story

I am Maher, a young man of 20 years filled with hopes and dreams.

 

Since the age of 2 I was raised at an orphan care center in Madaba where my mother left me after my father’s death. She remarried and I was told she moved to the Gulf.

 

I always dreamt of becoming rich and having a big family of my own but I never had the passion for studying and I left school at the age of 16. Nevertheless, I always believed my dream would come true, just like dreams come true in fairy tales, but I was too young and naïve to realize that dreams only come true with hard work, dedication and perseverance.

 

At the age of 18, I left my care center and was hit by the harsh reality of the real world. No one was willing to hire me without an education nor the vocational skills required for any job. My first year in the real world was absolute misery; I begged, washed cars in the streets, lived at friends’ houses and worked as a janitor at the orphan care center just to be able to provide myself with food and shelter; that is where I met a social worker from Al-Aman Fund.

 

She was there on a regular visit to the 17 year olds, to encourage them to pursue their education and to welcome them into their next home, Al-Aman Fund, where they are given a true opportunity for success.

 

The moment I met that social worker from Al-Aman Fund was a true breakthrough in my life. I jumped at the opportunity and enrolled with them for a vocational program. Al-Aman Fund provided me with a monthly allowance and arranged a tour to companies to help me find the vocation that interests me the most, which is how I found my passion.

 

In May 2010, I graduated as a skilled worker in AC appliances. So far, I believe I have succeeded in the first step of sustaining myself; I also believe that there is no reason why all my other dreams can’t come true.